Designated and Declared Noxious Weeds

Noxious weeds are invasive plants that outcompete native vegetation and desirable forage, causing environmental or economic harm. Wyoming has 30 species of Designated Noxious Weeds and Fremont County has eight county Declared Noxious Weeds. These legal designations give county weed and pest districts the authority to use public funding to manage these species. Click on the photos below to learn more about each species.

State of Wyoming Designated Noxious Weeds

Fremont County Declared Noxious Weeds

Watch List Weeds

Most species on the FCWP Watch List have not been detected in Fremont County, but are likely to arrive from nearby states or counties. Although not state designated or county declared, these species present a potential threat to our rangelands and wildlife habitats.

Report A Weed Survey

Have you found a weed you want us to know about? Click the link or scan the code to take the survey today!

Download the Survey123 App by clicking the icon.

Contact Us



Location Maps